Day 27. Up, up, and away

fruit crumble brekky

For all the children of the 70’s growing up in Australia, remember this? TAA ad circa 1975 on youtube

So the day has arrived, we are up, up, and away – not on TAA, that would require time travel which would negate the need for air travel at all…

United Kingdom, here we come.

I don’t know how the blogging will pan out over the next few weeks, but I intend to try some raw food in London, attend a vegan picnic in Moseley, and try the famous Birmingham Pakistani cuisine.

bread

As for today I started the day with a sweet variation on my sprouted buckwheat bread (see Day 21) which was just sensational. I left out the thyme, and added mixed spice, some coconut nectar, banana, walnuts, and vanilla. Oooh, it was yummy. I also made a fruit with crumble. I think I’m worrying about starving on the plane.

I may eat raw but I eat a lot (as you may well have noticed). I’m a little concerned by what an airplane “raw vegetable meal” actually entails. I think it may just be raw vegetables, like a dinner plate of crudités.

Never fear, I have a doggy bag of sweet and savoury bread, some fruit and nut mix, and some raw chocolate.

I may gain 10 pounds before Dubai, but I won’t go hungry!

Fruit crumble

1/2 cup almonds

1/2 cup dates

1/2 vanilla pod

1/2 tsp mixed spice

Blend ingredients until forms a crumbly mixture.

1 banana sliced

1 cup frozen mixed berries

1/3 cup sunflower seeds

Put fruit and seeds in a bowl, top with crumble and enjoy for breakfast or dessert. Whatevs!

About msrawmojo

Writer, Chakradance facilitatrice, bibliophile, lover of art, music and nature. Believer in the fundamental goodness of humanity. Member of the Order of Bards, Ovates, and Druids and currently undertaking studies in Contemporary Shamanism and reiki.

Leave a Reply

