Day 31. London

London

 

 

photo: visitlondon.com

I think it’s day 31, between the jet-lag and the time difference here, and being on holiday, I really don’t know what day it is.
I have woken early. Time to blog and meditate before the troops wake up and we catch the London train.
The thought of being in London fills me with anticipation. I visited there many times in my youth. My mother is Irish and my father has relatives in London – who I am very grateful to be staying with.
My early memories of London are a montage of moments that captured the zeitgeist of various ages and stages in my life. As a 3 year old walking into Hamleys – a seven story department store devoted entirely to toys. As a 10 year old walking back to the tube station at night, glancing down an alleyway to see a couple of Rastafarian men singing reggae around a makeshift fire in an old fuel drum. As 15 year old experiencing a taste of emancipation buying secondhand Levi’s 501s in Kings Road and music at the HMV store. Unfortunately the music was the 80s boy band Bros, but hey, I was a pubescent girl.
I am so looking for to my son creating his own London memories
As for the food. I have not been 100% raw, but I have been predominantly raw and whole food. There’s quite a few whole food, living food and raw food restaurants in London which I am dying to try. But first I’d better go catch that train!

About msrawmojo

Writer, Chakradance facilitatrice, bibliophile, lover of art, music and nature. Believer in the fundamental goodness of humanity. Member of the Order of Bards, Ovates, and Druids and currently undertaking studies in Contemporary Shamanism and reiki.

Leave a Reply

