Day 36. Eating out raw

20130816-222009.jpg

It’s been a bit of a dry spell blogging wise. I have been somewhat distracted by being in London and doing the tourist thing with three kids and about 3 million other tourists at the height of the European holiday season. In addition to being without Internet access. Gulp! It’s really “interesting” – read: it freaked me out – to be without continuous Facebook, google and blog access.
That said, I was quite fortuitous in stumbling across two raw food eateries in two days.
The first was Wholefoods Market in Soho – a supermarket and cafe with an impressive array of raw salads.
Today while I was cruising Camden Town market my son pointed out a raw food cafe. I’m so glad he did, what a find.

20130816-222140.jpg

Inspiral Lounge is part cafe, part venue, part creative collective. It’s philosophy rests on the belief that from small positive actions, significant change can come about. They create and serve nutritious wholefoods, host local writers, poets, artists, and musicians. And they have recently crowd sourced an initiative to distribute their raw desserts and kale chips.
All I can say is I wish I lived nearer Camden. This place has a great vibe and the food is AMAZING.

20130816-222259.jpg

20130816-222318.jpg

We got the raw burger and raw pizza. The burger was my favourite, topped with avocado and salsa and stacked on a pile of shaved raw veggies. And we took away two “desserts in a jar” for afters. The desserts we ate on the train on the way back to Birmingham. I wanted to disembark the train and run screaming back to Camden. I had the passionfruit tart and my son had the chocolate tart. They were mouthwateringly good.
If ever you find yourself in Camden, do not miss this raw eating experience!

20130816-222527.jpg

About msrawmojo

Writer, Chakradance facilitatrice, bibliophile, lover of art, music and nature. Believer in the fundamental goodness of humanity. Member of the Order of Bards, Ovates, and Druids and currently undertaking studies in Contemporary Shamanism and reiki.

Leave a Reply

