Day 62. Sharing it with friends

dancing women

It feels lonely sometimes, being different to the norm – whatever that is. Going places where you can’t eat the food, or all you can eat is a lettuce salad. Wanting to dance but having an aversion to the whole nightclub scene. It’s so lovely and really important to find kindred spirits along the way to share healthful food and mindful movement with.

I spent a lovely day with a precious friend yesterday. She is on an amazing healing journey using juices, meditation, affirmations and coffee enemas. Yes, that’s right, coffee enemas. Curious? I sure was, check out her blog post on the subject here http://essentiallybeing.com/2013/07/23/being-full-of-coffee/

We meditated, we drank juices and green smoothies, we chakradanced.

By the way for the sake of accuracy, my friend and I didn’t look like the picture above when we did our chakradance. For a start it wasn’t dawn or dusk, we were in her lounge-room and wearing trakky daks. The beauty of dancing with your eyes closed, however, is that you can imagine being a dancing diva at dusk whilst dancing around your house in your daggiest clothes.

In addition to hanging with my lovely friend, I got to check out her cool toys too. She has a vitamix and a juicer. I have toy envy!

We made a green smoothie in the vitamix, it came out deliciously smooth. The recipe was from one of Victoria Boutenko’s books. My friend also made me a juice with purple cabbage and capsicum, see how pretty it looked coming out the the juicer – all green and purple. I could have been entertained for hours watching that – It’s better than an aquarium!

juicerjuice

The juice was delicious. I think yesterday’s experience has bumped juicer into top polling for my next purchase. It was going to be a water purifier but that might have to be second, followed by a dehydrator and then eventually a vitamix. It’s a marathon not a sprint, folks!

For lunch we had a simple soup that forms the basis of her healing diet, topped with the  Korean fermented vegetable dish, kimchi. And we had the green smoothie.

lunch jane

After a morning of meditation, chakradancing and chatting, it was welcome nourishment. What a wonderful way to spend a day, true soul food.

Green smoothie with sun-dried tomatoes and dill

(Sergei’s favourite from Green for Life by Victoria Boutenko p.186)

5 leaves kale (I used chard)

1/2 bunch dill

Juice 1/2 lime

3 cloves garlic

1/4 cup sun-dried tomatoes (soaked and rinsed)

2 cups of water

Blend until smooth, and enjoy!

 

Title photo source: https://sphotos-a-ord.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ash4/p480x480/1736_626933427339412_243403452_n.jpg

 

About msrawmojo

Writer, Chakradance facilitatrice, bibliophile, lover of art, music and nature. Believer in the fundamental goodness of humanity. Member of the Order of Bards, Ovates, and Druids and currently undertaking studies in Contemporary Shamanism and reiki.

One response to “Day 62. Sharing it with friends

  1. Reblogged this on Essentially Being and commented:
    Here’s what I got to do yesterday. For the sake of clarification, we may not have looked like the dancing women in the photo, but in my mind’s eye we did. That’s exactly what we looked like.

    I think I overdid the dancing though. I couldn’t stay awake in the afternoon and when I awoke, I was troubled by a pain in my left side. I was worried it might be a kidney stone. No, just muscular strain on both sides from over stretching in my exuberance.

    My poor husband. He married a buttoned up lawyer. One small health scare and he now shares his life with a middle aged hippy and has to eat raw food and escape chakra dancing women.

    Looking forward to hanging out with the beautiful Ms Raw Mojo again soon.

Leave a Reply

